There’s An “Eat Me” Joke In This, But I’m Not Going To Say It…

To give you all the answer to the main unasked question from last night’s show – Mutton.

That’s what human flesh tastes like. Well, according to my guest last night. No, not Kris Kristofferson. It was a man who was involved in a plane crash in the mountains. They had to eat each other to stay alive. I always thought that humans would have tasted more beefy.

At my Grandad’s cremation, there was a big meaty smell from when they roasted him. Although he was a butcher for 40 years. And it was his wish to have sausages and bacon put in his coffin. It did put everyone in a mood for the barbecue afterwards though.

All this talk of food is making me hungry. I’m going to get a snack.

Don’t go away, We’ll be right back.










Welcome back to part 2 of my blog post.

Now, this weekend is going to be an immensely monumental occasion in the history of music. The finals for the “You’re a Star” show are on. And yours truly has a ticket to be in the audience. Watch for me in the crowd. I’ll be the one holding up the giant “Pat Fitz was Robbed” banner.

He should have still been in the final though. When I was interviewing the four ladies that were in the semi finals, all I could think was “Pat Fitz would have been a more interesting guest”

I mean, seriously – “When Pat met Pat” – The marketing writes itself! I haven’t been able to do an interview titled like that since we had Pat Shortt in to promote his new TV show. And that interview went down like a lead balloon when we ended up arm-wrestling to determine who was “The Greater Pat”

But, i digress. I think. I don’t know what “digress” means.

All I know is that come the moment that they announce who wins this year’s competition, I’m going to barge up on stage, drop my jocks, and show the country the new “Pat Fitz” tattoo on my arse.

I just hope people don’t misunderstand and think it’s some rude gay joke or something.






The last thing i want to be is in the same boat as Cathal Ó Searcaigh – Metaphorically or Literally.

0 Responses to “There’s An “Eat Me” Joke In This, But I’m Not Going To Say It…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

